Envoi - hel och riktig

Kom på att jag hade dikten i en gammal dagbok hemma hos mor och far, men det är ju inte så ofta jag är där. Då är det bra att ha goda vänner som bryr sig om att hjälpa en leta i internetdjungeln. Tack Johan!

Take of me what is not my own
my love, my beauty, and my poem -
the pain is mine, and mine alone.

See how against the weight in the bone
the hawk hangs perfect in mid-air -
the blood pays dear to raise it there,
the moment, not the bird, divine.

And see the peaceful trees extend
their myriad leaves in leisured dance -
they bear the weight of sky and cloud
upon the fountain of their veins.

In rose with petals soft as air
I bind for you the tides and fire -
the death that lives within the flower,
oh, gladly love, for you I bear.

Kathleen Raine


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback